• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

About the Programme

The Full-time Advanced Doctoral Programme is a special programme for HSE doctoral students. The main feature of the programme is an obligatory educational part. During the first year of study, doctoral students take advanced courses in basic professional disciplines, as well as courses developing their academic knowledge and skills. The second year includes specialized courses, which are partly taught at HSE, and partly at international universities.

The Programme is similar to international post-graduate programmes, such as PhD programmes at U.S. universities, and not only includes an obligatory educational part, but also presumes that students will spend their full working day at their faculty, department, or research centre. This means that they take an active part in events organized by the research department. This requirement aims to focus doctoral students on academic development and better adjust them to the academic environment.

In addition, all students of the Advanced Doctoral Programme must spend at least one semester in one of the partner universities abroad. The aim of such an internship is not only to participate in research seminars and conferences and work at libraries, but, most importantly, the opportunity to better learn the international academic environment and the particularities of building an academic career abroad.

Active work on the thesis is also part of the Programme. Every six months doctoral students come together for a workshop where they present the interim results of their research. These results are discussed together with HSE professors and international colleagues. It is assumed that the results of these studies will be published primarily in international academic volumes and journals.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

О программе

Академическая Аспирантура – это специальная программа, реализуемая в рамках обучения в аспирантуре НИУ ВШЭ. Главная особенность программы состоит в наличии обязательной обучающей программы для аспирантов. В первый год обучения аспирантам читаются продвинутые курсы по базовым профессиональным дисциплинам, а также курсы, связанные с развитием академических знаний и навыков. Второй год ориентирован на специализированные курсы, часть которых читаются в НИУ ВШЭ, а часть – в зарубежных университетах.

Аналогом Программы могут служить современные зарубежные post-graduate программы связанные с получением ученой степени, например, программы PhD в американских университетах. Программа предполагает, что аспирант не только проходит обязательную обучающую программу, но и находится на факультете, кафедре или в исследовательском центре целый день. А, значит, принимает активное участие в мероприятиях, проводимых научным подразделением. Цель этого – ориентировать аспиранта на развитие академической карьеры, максимально адаптировав в научной среде.

Помимо этого, все аспиранты, обучающиеся на программе «Академическая аспирантура» обязаны провести не менее одного семестра в одном из партнерских университетов за рубежом. Целью такой стажировки является не только участие в научных семинарах и конференциях и знакомство с литературой, но, прежде всего, возможность оценить зарубежную академическую среду, определиться с особенностями построения академической карьеры за рубежом.

Активная подготовка диссертации также является составляющей частью обучения по Программе. Один раз в полгода аспиранты собираются на научно-исследовательский семинар (workshop), где делают презентацию текущих результатов исследований. Эти результаты обсуждаются вместе с профессорами НИУ ВШЭ и зарубежными коллегами. Предполагается, что результаты исследований будут публиковаться прежде всего в зарубежных научных изданиях и журналах.